The Western (Isle of Man) Photographic Society

Competition Results 2009 - 10



About Us


Comp Results

Comp Rules

Recent Events

Annual Awards

Contact Us


For Sale/Wanted

Member's Area


This page contains links to the programme and competition results for the year 2009 - 10. Please use the links on the left to see the Competition Results and Programme for the current year.

Click on the competition name to see the results and some of the winning photographs.

2004-05 Comp Results
2005-06 Comp Results
2006-07 Comp Results
2007-08 Comp Results
2008-09 Comp Results

2009 - 10 Competition Results

See the Member's Area (password required) to view a list of all entries and their marks, and a table showing points totals to date for each member. If you are a member and do not have a user name and password, please contact Gordon.

Small Prints Competition - 8th October 2009
Open Competition - 15th October 2009
3 Way Battle - 16th October 2009
Sporting Activities - 29th October 2009
Assignment 'Landscapes' - 12th November 2009
Open Competition - 26th November 2009
L&CPU Knockout, November 2009.  The WPS were second of the 37 clubs who entered this competition. Congratulations to all concerned.
President's Competition 'Relaxing' - 10th December 2009
Millennium Cup Open Competition - 21st January 2010
Nature - 11th February 2010
Assignment 'Cities, Towns and Villages' - 4th March 2010
Chairman's Competition 'Fine Art Photography' - 1st April 2010
Annual Open and Photographer of the Year - 29th April 2010

Dorothy Flint, ARPS being presented with the Photographer of the Year Award and the Moore Stephens Trophy

Click here to open a web gallery of our Prize Presentation 2010
Award Winners for the 2009 - 2010 year

L&CPU Annual Competition - May 2010
Congratulations to all who achieved good marks for their photos.

Ten of our prints have been selected for the folios, and one (Ruth’s) for the PAGB.
Seven images scored 13 – Bill and Ruth have two each and Doreen, Kristine  and Dorothy each have one.
Congratulations to Bill Callow for coming 11th in the print photographer of the year, and Dennis Wood and Jim Lace for also making the leader board.

WPS Results - Results page L&CPU web site


Home - About Us - Programme - Comp Results - Comp Rules - Events - Awards - Contact Us - Links - For Sale/Wanted - Member's Area

The copyright of any image on this site remains at all times with the photographer.

This page was last updated on 07 July 2010

Privacy Policy

Web site designed and maintained by Gordon Corrin