The Western (Isle of Man) Photographic Society

Back to 2004 - 05 Competition Results

Annual Open and Photographer of the Year Competition
Thursday 28th April 2005, Judge - Ron Shimmin

Vic Bates is the Photographer of the Year, having gained the most points for his six entries.  Runner up was Doug Allan.  Vic also wins the John Cowell Cup for the best Monochrome Print, and Doug wins the S R Keig Plaque for the best Slide in the competition. Dorothy Flint wins the Beaumont Cup for the best Colour Print and shared joint third place overall with John Hall.

Congratulations to Vic, Doug and Dorothy on their well deserved success.

Top Ten Results
1st Vic Bates - 109 points
2nd Doug Allan - 102 points
3rd Dorothy Flint and John Hall - 100 points
4th Ruth Nicholls - 98 points
5th Chris Nicholls - 95 points
6th Gordon Corrin - 93 points
7th Tricia Craig and Marshall Corlett - 92 points
8th Dennis Wood - 89 points
9th Jim Lace - 88.5 points
10th Eddie Fryer - 88 points

"Evening Ride" by Vic Bates - Best Monochrome Print


"Seagulls at Niarbyl" by Dorothy Flint - Best Colour Print


"Window Detail, Malew Church" by Doug Allan - Best Slide



Full Results

Click on each thumbnail to view, or
click HERE to see them as a high quality PDF document (better for printing), or
click HERE to see them as a lower quality PDF document (quicker to load).




Back to top of page | Back to 2004 - 05 Competition results